I Remember When

I remember when Jamie Lynn Spears got pregnant and the famous Zoey 101 got rushed to finish and the media was raving on about how she was following in her sisters footsteps. I remember this so fondly because I kept telling myself how that would never happen to me. I kept wondering who in their right mind would have sex before they were married and why would anyone want a baby when they have no job or money? Things like that always baffled my mind. I just did not get it.
I remember when the time when those teens, you know, the ones who wanted to get pregnant all at the same time so their children could grow up together, came up on the news and I thought, those idiots! Has the world gone mad or was I just missing out on something? I mean, I know I want a career and to travel and see the world all before I end up with some guy that will knock me up and end up being a douche (God, please let him not be a douche) but the youth of today just is not getting this.
Finally, I remember when sixteen and pregnant first came out and we all were like: ay, let’s have a baby and then we can make it on to the show! Secretly I always thought Bentley was the cutest child… Not anyone’s brightest moment to give a teen mom her own show but it happened and I thought wow and laughed a little.
I think it took a bit more growing up for me to realize something (I mean this all happened between the ages of 12 to 16) I think I realized that people have just lost the meaning of what it is to be with someone in a sexual way. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I am not judging anyone out there or reprehending anyone’s actions because God knows I’ve done a few questionable activities but my point is when did it become sociably okay to want a child before one can support themselves? I mean, you should have dreams and want the best for yourself before you try and want the best for someone else. I guess this all came about when I saw a friend on facebook, who had a child with another on the way but she was my age (18) I mean did she not learn? Sex is something very fun yes but it should not by all means be taken lightly. Precautions and everything should be on your mind at ALL times!
Sometimes all you can do is shake your head and do you. This world of teen moms and crazy fetishes is sometimes not for me. I soon will be turning 19 and I know I will not be a statistic. If this has happened to you, be sure to message me with any ideas, questions or whatever you feel like saying! I am somewhat of a internet junkie and so I will try and reply quickly but other than that, I will write soon so, Till Next Time!!

Keeping Things Peppermint

Leave a Reply

