I am a Hopeless Romantic

   I am such a hopeless romantic stuck in fairy tales and my dreams are so big that I forget sometimes that not everything can be reality and it hurts so much sometimes. I believe in a world that everyone has their one true love and that somewhere out there someone is thinking you. I believe that everyone should have that magical moment when they meet that special someone that makes their lives feel worth living. I believe that everyone can marry that special someone and live the life that they feel is best for them. I love happy endings and I love love stories because I find that, that is some of the best parts of living only its hurting me slowly, this way of belief.
    When I fall for someone, I fall fast and hard. I am consumed with thoughts and emotions that become overwhelming and intense. I have never been in love but I know what it feels like to have deep lust for someone and its a lot of fun when they feel the same way. It becomes almost boring the times you are away from that person and that person makes you want to always talk them just to know what they are dong. I know, sounds kinda weird/stalkerish, but it really is just, for lack of better words, a great feeling. To know that someone wants you just as bad as you want them, is a great feeling (again not talking in terms of love because that is just a whole other feeling to me) and I like that about myself. I like thinking beyond the norm and asking myself what if I just acted instead of over think?….
    I realize I’m rambling but going back to the main point, this way of thinking I feel is bringing me down from meeting that special someone because not everyone is like this I realize but I now close myself off from anyone who is not just so I can meet that guy and the problem is that I miss out on the really exciting relationships that also come my way making me feel like no one likes me and in the end, making me just really sad. What sucks is that I know I’m a pretty cool person and am not the typical girl but unfortunately Im the type of person to fall too fast, care too much, forgive way to easy, wait too long, miss moments from people who have only given me bad ones, worry about everything for no reason, over-think, and am just too dam complicated. I don’t know, I think I’m just having a moment .If you have ever had one of these moments, be sure to message me with any ideas, questions or whatever you feel like saying! I am somewhat of a internet junkie and so I will try and reply quickly but other than that, I will write soon so, Till Next Time!!

Keeping Things Peppermint

Leave a Reply

