Looking For the One

Jobs are so hard to come by these days. Why is it that you can find a job when not looking but when you truly need one, none are there?!?! It’s like Looking for that special someone. When you stop looking, all these options come out of the wood work. But regardless, trying to find a job here is really hard and as the summer months continue, I am stressing to make money before going back to school. You don’t notice how much money you spend until it’s all gone and you are left asking you’re self: what in the world did I spend almost a thousand dollars on?!?!
Then you realize, FOOD! Legit, I think 80% of my paycheck when I was working went to food. But how can it not?!?! I’m always hungry!! Immediately when I step out of my house, I think of places where I can eat out. People spend most of their times going out….to eat….at expensive restaurants….WHY? Like my house has food, let’s eat there? Why is it that when people want to hang out with me, we always decide to go out to eat when were so poor?…. The logic of some people.
Sadly, I am guilty of this thought process. So I challenge you. Instead of deciding to go out to some fancy place where the workers are paid by your money through tips and you just left to stuff your face with high fat food, calories and large serving sizes, have a potluck instead. Invite your friends over and just plan a day out in your backyard and just save your money. Maybe by the end of the summer, you will have a job and some savings.
Anyways, the job hunt continues for me. Maybe I will learn too that spending money of food is just not the most affordable thing for me at the moment. If this has happened to you, be sure to message me with any ideas, questions or whatever you feel like saying! I am somewhat of a internet junkie and so I will try and reply quickly but other than that, I will write soon so, Till Next Time!!

Keeping Things Peppermint

Leave a Reply

