The Text Dilemma

When you want to send a very important(or what you deem important) message to a guy you think is really cute and your sitting there contemplating whether or not to even click send but when you finally do, you throw a tantrum asking yourself, why in the world would I EVER click send? That was the worst thing to say or even saying to yourself “he hates me, it’s true, and that’s why he has yet to respond” is the most annoying feeling of life but somehow I like it.
I think it’s the fact that I’m messaging a guy that I want to like me or maybe even the thrill of receiving a message that I really like but I like it. It’s fun. Messages are an easy way of communication between people but, I still remember the days where talking all night on the phone was the thing to do. Talking to guys has drastically changed from: getting your friend to see if he likes you to one word conversations on the phone via texting.
That’s the thing… It now just sucks. It sucks when guys either reply with one worded answers or even when they take days to respond, ask you a question then wait another few days to only say “cool” and blame it on the fact that they are just “bad texters”. When together, legit, your phone is attached to your hip but all of a sudden, when were apart, you disappear for 72 hours and expect me to believe that you had no connection throughout? What’s that about?!?!?
I think the thing that’s made me pretty fed up with guys is this one thing that happened to me. Legit, I sent a guy a really thought out description of how I felt about where things were going and all he had to say was “Okay”. I kid you not, I thought more was coming but as I reread the word okay about five more times I thought, what in the world and why am I wasting my time.
I think this day in age people are so use to using abbreviations and making things short and sweet that most people forget that the little things matter too. It’s not that I was ever expecting this guy to write me back an especially long message just for me but this ain’t no The Fault In Or Stars love story. “Okay” just does not cut it when you know there is more choices of vocabulary in the world.
I don’t know. I just hate the mind games and will wait for the one guy who can send a proper message with a good explanation as to why he could not, if he could not. I mean, is that not what we all want? If this has happened to you, be sure to message me with any ideas, questions or whatever you feel like saying! I am somewhat of a internet junkie and so I will try and reply quickly but other than that, I will write soon so, Till Next Time!!

Keeping Things Peppermint

Leave a Reply

