All the If’s in the World

Last night’s thoughts:  As I lay here trying to sleep, I can’t help but think of all the what ifs… What if I had don’t become a nurse (my dream career) what if I forgot to turn off the light in the basement, what if I give him another chance, what if I don’t wake up tomorrow, what if I have to pee, what if I forgot to set my alarm, what if he wants to talk tomorrow, what if I don’t get a job, what if I run out of money, what if I can’t fall asleep, what if I just start crying, what if I never find someone, what if I fail out of university, what if I don’t become successful, what if I become sick, what if my family becomes aware of my night life habits, what if I changed my career, what if I run away, what if I just stay in Canada and never move, what if God has other plans for me, what if things just dont work out, what if my friends secretly hate me, what if, what if, what if. I can’t help but wonder about all these what ifs and then falling asleep becomes a mind battle staring me and my imagination and I don’t have to wonder what if I don’t fall asleep anymore, I know I’ll be tired in the morning. If this has happened to you, be sure to message me with any ideas, questions or whatever you feel like saying! I am somewhat of a internet junkie and so I will try and reply quickly but other than that, I will write soon so, Till Next Time!!

Keeping Things Peppermint

Leave a Reply

